Our Ratings & Reviews
on HomeAdvisor.com and Guild Quality

5.0  | 06-30-2021
Review by James H. in Moon Township, PA
Project: Install new roof, siding and gutters & home
I hired them to replace my roof with a new asphalt roof as well as replacing the gutters with a gutter guard, soffit, and fascia. I also hired them to put new siding over existing siding as well as putting new trim around windows. I also had them put pilasters and pediment around front door. So basically I hired them to give me a brand new house as viewed from the outside. Overall they did a terrific job. They met with me almost immediately after I contacted them to give me an estimate of the work to be done and what it would involve. They emailed me back the same day with any questions that I had of which I had a lot. They worked on the roof first. As they were working on the roof they kept in touch with me about how it was progressing and even sent me photos and videos especially because they found a lot of rotted wood under the old roof and wanted to show me what was going on. They ended up replacing ay damaged wood which was not inexpensive in these days of soaring lumber prices but what are you going to do! Next was the siding work and everything went smoothly. I did contact them about some areas that weren't quite up to par and they came out immediately and made changes according to my request at no extra cost. Overall this compony was really great. They gave a fair price as compared to other companies for the same work and their communication was fantastic. Anything I had a question about they answered and anything I wanted them to look at they came and looked and made any necessary repairs. I wouldn't hesitate using them again.

5.0  | 06-15-2019
Review by Cynthia B. in PA
Project: Install new roof
Our Doing It Right sales / installation consultant took the time to review the contract in detail, knowing nothing about what was needed myself, he explained the process, accessed the need and determined and explained the how. The on site supervisor and crew were polite and through. I will recommend Doing It Right to my family and friends.

5.0  | 11-18-2020
Review by Carol D. in PA
Project: Install new roof on home
We had our roof done last September and are very please with the results. The crew did a terrific job and were very conscientious. The roof has held up great even through some severe windstorms. Also, the company addressed an issue we asked about at no additional charge. We definitely recommend them.

5.0  | 02-05-2020
Review by Mary G. in PA
Project: Install new roof asphalt roof
Good job from start to finish. Would recommend them highly

5.0  | 11-10-2020
Review by Nicholas T. in Pittsburgh, PA
Project: New Roof Install
Very professional, delivered exactly what they said that they would, no surprises, details oriented, and professional crew. A+ Thank you for your hard work!

5.0  | 09-28-2020
Review by Martha D. in PA
Project: Install new roof asphalt roof
When the roof was finished, my lawn and surroundings were very clean just like they were never there. Very nice! Excellent service I would highly recommend this company!

5.0  | 06-15-2019
Review by Micheal P. in PA
Project: Install new roof on garage & home
We couldn’t be happier with Doing It Right Roofing! After receiving estimates from several companies, we decided to hire Doing It Right in April to do a complete removal and replacement of our home and garage roofs. Their salesman, Tom, was honest and straight forward with us from the beginning. Most importantly, he didn’t try and sell us unnecessary upgrades and helped us with a garage ceiling issue. When it came to the actual install, Garrett was on the ball! Not only did he get us scheduled fart sooner than expected, but, he also ensured that our property was left clean when they left. There were a few minor issues that came up and were discovered after the install was complete and our checks were cashed. That didn’t stop Garrett from coming back immediately and making it all right very quickly. I’d definitely recommend Doing It Right roofing! Thanks for making our new roof process go so smoothly!

5.0  | 01-23-2019
Review by James S. in PA
Project: Install Asphalt Roof, Skylight & Gutters
I got my roof, skylight, and gutters replaced by them. I also got quotes from 5 different highly rated companies on Home Advisor. I ended up picking this company. The whole process with dealing with the sales guy, project manager and installers was painless. They explained everything and over delivered on everything that I was promised. The finished project looked amazing, the price was competitive, the work was done ahead of schedule, and everything was cleaned up properly. I would highly recommend this company and will do business with them in the future. KUDOs to the Doing It Right team.

5.0  | 03-24-2019
Review by Gregory P. in PA
Project: Install Asphalt Roof
Doing it Right Roofing Contractors. Professional, Owens Corning Fiberglas Certified Platinum certified installer. They have the warranties we wanted. Lifetime workmanship, 50 year Owens Corning Fiberglas Warranty. Sales Rob explained everything total detail. Made you feel comfortable that they would work with you. Pricing was fair . Emily inside project manager. Put you in the know who was coming to do the work and a heads up on all the detail. Always willing to make sure she answered any of your concerns. Great to work with. Garret great outside project manager. I told him we did not want any surprises. Came to the house went on the roof, went in the attic. Checked it all. He gave it the green light. Very knowlegeable. Very hospitable easy to work with. His foreman Angel and his crew that work for Garret were the best. Highly skilled and great work ethics. Angel answered all my questions as they were doing the job.So competent. To Robert the owner Thankyou for working with us. I would tell any new customer. If you want done right. Th you need Doing it Right Roofing Contractors . You have our 5 star rating.

5.0  | 06-09-2018
Review by Harmon H. in Valencia PA
Project: Install Asphalt Roof
From sales to finish, everything i wanted was was addressed and completed in the time frame of two days. Can’t remember any other contractor doing what they said they would do, AND on time!!!!!! I would highly recommend this company to anyone!

5.0  | 05-18-2018
Review by Leslie B. in Pittsburgh PA
Project: Installing Asphalt Roof
A very communicative process made working with everyone at Doing it Right simple and easy. Very professional organization from top to bottom, start to finish. Great crews as well. Very attentive to us and to detail. We could not have asked for a better job and end result. Great follow-up after to job was done regarding the warranties and to make sure we were happy. Highly recommended.

5.0  | 04-25-2018
Review by Frank D. in Bethel Park PA
Project: Installing Asphalt Roof
They were professional all they way through. There was no pressure tactics from the sales manager. They sat down with me and went over a fifteen page agreement and explained everything. They even came back when I had a couple of questions before I signed the contract. The price was not the most expensive or the least, but it was very fair. The work they did was outstanding! I was very pleased with it. They had an eight man crew and were in and out within five hours. There was no money upfront…that’s the big thing. The next day when the Supervisor came, I asked to go up on the roof with him. We walked around and check the job. I was completely satisfied, and that is when I wrote them a check. I still have their sign in my yard. I did not know these people from Adam. I got them off Angie’s List and I checked them out with Better Business Bureau. I am completely satisfied!

5.0  | 12-28-2015
Review by Mark M. in Allison Park, PA
Project: Install or Replace a Flat, Foam, or Single-Ply Roof
Every person involved was very professional, courteous and the job was done right. We were impressed, because after the job was finished, an inspector went up on the roof to be sure everything was done right. This was done before we were asked for payment.

5.0  | 10-22-2015
Review by Pattie D. in Butler, PA
Project: Install or Replace an Asphalt Shingle Roof
Fantastic service. Courteous crew. From the time he came to estimate the job, Joe paid attention to what I wanted and gave me several options to solve the issues. He took time to explain what he was doing. Clean up was so complete that you would never know that work has been done. Great job. Thank you.

5.0  | 07-04-2015
Review by Keith W. in Pittsburgh, PA
Project: Install or Replace an Asphalt Shingle Roof
My job was a complex roof install and tear-off. 100+-year-old slate roof in the city, 3 story height, multiple dormers, and neighbors on both sides 15 ft apart with no rear access. During tear off they took extra care to not damage front and back porch roofs and main roof box gutters. These guys worked hard in less than optimistic weather conditions. Priced right and installed high-end shingles. Many contractors only offered one type. Thanks Joe. Nice job Kevin.

4.5  | 11-30-2014
Review by a homeowner in Monroeville, PA
Project: Install or Replace an Asphalt Shingle Roof
They were professional and polite. There was no swearing, they cleaned up. I have two dogs, the crew was careful with gates. We were pleased wth the choice of roofing contractors.

5.0  | 09-20-2014
Review by Trish B. in Pittsburgh, PA
Project:
 Install or Replace an Asphalt Shingle Roof
We had them do a complete new roof. The roofing job hit a few snags, but Doing it Right really stepped up to fix their mistakes and live up to their name. They proved themselves to be a trustworthy and honest company and I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them to anyone needing roofing work. Thanks again guys!

4.83 | 06-13-2014
Review by Victor O. in Pittsburgh, PA
Project: Install or Replace an Asphalt Shingle Roof
We have a water leak in our master bedroom and Doing It Right Roofing were able to start the replacement job within 4 days of signing the contract, plus they use the best material in the industry and were very professional from start to finish. I have been praising their work to everyone that’s considering roof replacement.

5.0 | 05-31-2014
Review by Lou M. in Glenshaw, PA
Project: Install or Replace an Asphalt Shingle Roof
Two roofers. Two days done, start to finish. Very professional. Thanks Kevin and Todd. There should be a roofers award.

5.0 | 05-22-2014
Review by a homeowner in Pittsburgh, PA
Project: Install or Replace an Asphalt Shingle Roof
Great service. Great company…efficient. Middle of the road price.

4.83 | 05-18-2014
Review by Harry S. in New Kensington, PA
Project: Install or Replace an Asphalt Shingle Roof
Dedicated to getting the project completed even with all the weather issues.

4.33 | 04-09-2014
Review by a Homeowner in Pittsburgh, PA
Project: Install or Replace an Asphalt Shingle Roof
Professional and timely, everything was done very well. NO money down, but they are more pricey than many other contractors. They did use subcontractors, which I was told that they did not do. But when the crew showed up, it was a different company name and # on the trucks. Also, during the inspection they said they found something else my roof needed and would “split the cost with me.” Even though I refused to pay more they did do the required work anyway, which I admired.

Review Us!

If you had a roofing experience with us, we would love to hear your feedback! 

Share Your Experience

Awards & Affiliations

As an Owens Corning Roofing Platinum Preferred Contractor, Doing it Right Roofing, Siding, Remodeling, LLC. attended the 2015 Owens Corning Roofing Platinum Preferred Contractor Awards. At the national event, we were honored with the 2015 Owens Corning Roofing Platinum Award for our company’s industry-leading contributions to the roofing category. This industry recognition reflects our continued focus on bringing a results-oriented, customer-driven approach to running our business and delivering trustworthy, dependable work for Pittsburgh and the surrounding areas of Allegheny, Armstrong, Butler, Beaver, Lawrence, Washington, and Westmoreland County homeowners. 

Our Affiliations

Penn Hills, Pa

Experienced. Certified. Elite.
Doing It Right, First Time, Every Time

Discover why more Pittsburgh locals trust us with their roofing and siding.

Start the Process with A Free Estimate

Just complete and submit the form below and our team will reach out to you soon!

Start the Process with A Free Estimate

Just complete and submit the form below and our team will reach out to you soon!